By Mayuri Gonzalez
Volume I- Issue II        Monday July 5, 2010

Every year, on July 4th we celebrate the freedom and independence of America. But do we really understand what freedom means? I have asked myself if I really think that I am a free woman. The answer was yes……and honestly no. I have to acknowledge the immense freedom that I have compared to my brothers and sisters across the globe. I can dress the way that I would like to, and I have the freedom to express myself regardless of the judgments that may or may not follow. I am able to work and own property if I so choose, and travel to see new faces and places. With this American definition of freedom however, I also have the freedom to bear arms and the freedom to say hurtful things. I have the freedom to use my words for negative as well and positive, and people chose this option every day. I have the freedom to consume unnecessarily and the freedom to pollute the earth.  So you see dear ones, this freedom comes with great responsibility. The responsibility to make the right choices, for we creatures have the great gift of free will.

True freedom starts will freedom from oneself; freedom from the thoughts, fears, insecurities, and emotional strains that we put on ourselves every day. Freedom comes from surrendering control to a higher force and having faith in the divine order of things. Freedom means moving freely throughout the earthly and divine realms and allowing the moment to carry us where the winds of destiny are directed.  Freedom means to rediscover moments and experience life from a fresh perspective. Freedom means making your own rules; rules that serve humanity and your higher good and are created from your own intellect and beyond.

“To live completely, wholly, every day as if it were a new loveliness, there must be dying to everything of yesterday, otherwise you live mechanically, and a mechanical mind can never know what love is or what freedom is.” ~Jiddu Krishnamurti

Freedom means being the vehicles of grace and compassion that we were meant to be. Freedom means to be intensely unattached and yet completely connected.

Protective spirits, guardian angels, divine beings, wise ancestors, and light energy: I pray that you open the doors to true freedom for each and every one of us at this present moment. I ask that you remove the external obstacles we face and the internal obstacles within ourselves so that we can more powerfully surrender to the present moment and live more completely.  I ask that this freedom brings us all love, truth, understanding, and joy; so we may be the light that this planet needs.

7/6/2010 02:34:41 am

Mayuri, Congratulations on your teachings and website. It's so wonderful. As you know, I'm in LA. I teach yoga and business manage The Hub yoga studio in West LA (owned by Lauri Ashworth - do you know her from Siddha?). Your focus is so right on. I'm supporting you out here on the Pacific.
Love, Barbie

Reply
1/24/2012 11:39:22 pm

Many thanks for details

Reply
3/25/2012 06:14:18 am

THX for info

Reply
3/29/2012 04:37:01 pm

good post

Reply
3/30/2012 10:33:37 pm

Nice one info, thanks

Reply
9/3/2012 12:21:19 pm

good post

Reply



Leave a Reply.